Drink Recipe – The Horseman Cocktail

This is another recipe that I came across on New Amsterdam’s Facebook feed around the time they were promoting their new flavored vodkas, and it just sounded too good not to try. And I just happened to have pineapple juice on hand, so I made this on September 29, 2012.

I can’t find the original posting of the recipe from New Amsterdam, but I did find mention of the recipe on other blogs from around the same time. So I know I didn’t imagine it 😉

 

The Horseman

2 ounces vodka

1 ounce pineapple juice

1 ounce good quality lemonade

8-10 mint leaves

 

Add all ingredients together, shake very well with ice, and strain into a martini glass. Garnish with a mint sprig.

 

I used homemade lemonade and fresh mint from the backyard (this was when I was living in Savannah), and these were very tasty! I would make them again. Cheers!

the-horseman

 

Leave a Reply

