Drink Recipe – Lavender Lemonade

Any of you that have seen several of my previous posts know how much I love lavender and lemon together in refreshing cocktails, so I end up Pinning them whenever I find them. This one sounded too good not to try, and I just HAPPENED to have all of the ingredients on hand one night. I had dry vermouth on hand, but I bet this would be fantastic with Lillet Blanc as well.

Unfortunately I only had enough lavender syrup leftover from previous drinks to make one of these, but all of the adults present tried it and agreed this should absolutely be made again.

I pinned this recipe from Design Sponge on Pinterest, with the original post here. I made this on a really fun evening on September 28, 2012 in Savannah.

 

Lavender Lemonade

1.5 ounces vodka

1.5 ounces Lillet Blanc or dry/sec/French vermouth

1 ounce lavender syrup

1 ounce lemon juice

2 ounces soda water

 

Mix first 4 ingredients with a spoon, pour over ice, add chilled soda water, and garnish with lavender flowers or lemon wedges.

 

Tasty! A nice balance of lavender and lemon, with the perfume-y quality of the lavender being complemented nicely by the vermouth. I would definitely recommend this one. Cheers!

lavender-lemonade

Leave a Reply

