Drink Recipe – The Gotham

This is another one that I’m pretty sure I got from New Amsterdam’s Facebook but now can’t find to link to (if you Google “The Gotham Cocktail” there are DOZENS of results for completely different recipes ranging from a Manhattan-type cocktail to something with sambuca… so I was unable to find this actual recipe). I tried this out in the midst of a hot, low-country summer on September 3, 2012.

 

The Gotham

2 ounces gin

3 slices cucumber

3 ounces cranberry juice

1/4 ounce lime juice or sour mix

 

Muddle cucumber in a mixing glass, then add remaining ingredients. Shake hard with ice and strain into a cocktail glass. Garnish with a cucumber wheel.

 

I used 1 1/2 ounces of gin instead of 2 and found it to be plenty! I also was too lazy to use a shaker for just one cocktail, so I made the cocktail right in the glass I drank it out of and left the cucumber chunks right in it. I used lime juice, but I’m sure sour mix would be good too.

This drink is kind of like a Pimm’s cup. Refreshing and tasty! Cheers.

gotham

Leave a Reply

