Drink Recipe – Lavender Martini

So ever since I had a lavender martini at Firefly in Shelbyville, IL in the beginning of July 2012, I had been on a quest to make something like it. It was just such a fantastic blend of some of my favorite flavors! I found some recipes online that I wanted to try, including one designed to mimic the Lavender Martini that Cypress in Charleston, SC was famous for. I found it on Food & Wine Magazine’s website and tried it out on August 28, 2012 while I was living in Georgia.

 

Lavender Martini

1 1/2 ounces vanilla vodka

1/2 ounce lemon juice

1/4 ounce lavender syrup

Fill cocktail shaker with ice, add ingredients, and shake vigorously. Strain into a martini glass and garnish with a lemon twist (and/or a sprig of fresh lavender).

 

The recipe for lavender syrup was posted previously.  Syrup is a pretty basic recipe, so you can basically use the same recipe wherever lavender syrup is called for.

 

This was a really good version of the lavender martini, and I would definitely make this again!

Cheers.

lavender-martini

Leave a Reply

