Drink Recipe – Blueberry Lemon Fizz

Another throwback to the Savannah days… August 19, 2012. Apparently that was a busy day for me and all of my multi-purpose cocktail ingredients!

I don’t remember exactly how I came across this recipe (I couldn’t find it on my Pinterest board), but I just googled it and found it on Camille Styles‘ blog.

 

Blueberry Lemon Fizz

Makes 4

1/2 cup fresh blueberries

1 lemon thinly sliced with seeds removed

4 mint sprigs

4 ounces vodka

Italian soda in whatever fruity flavor you’d like (I just used Sprite because it’s what I had around, but I bet lemon Italian soda would be AMAZING)

 

In each of 4 glasses, divide blueberries, lemon, and mint. Add 1 ounce vodka to each glass and stir to release flavors (if a few blueberries get smashed, it’ll be yummy). Fill glasses with ice and soda and serve.

blueberry-lemon-fizz

Leave a Reply

