Drink Recipe – Sangria Sangria!

 

Another greatest hit from my time in Savannah, GA!

This one is a recipe for Sangria using local muscadine wine that I made August 4, 2012.

Sangria Sangria!

1/2 cup brandy

1/4 cup lemon juice

1/3 cup frozen lemonade concentrate (I made my own lemonade concentrate with fresh squeezed lemons & simple syrup, and added 1/3 c of the concentrate before I added water)

1/3 cup orange juice

1 750 mL bottle of dry red wine

1/2 cup triple sec

1 lemon sliced into rounds

1 orange sliced into rounds

Mix ingredients, float fruit slices, refrigerate overnight. Makes 6 servings.

Yummy! Cheers.

Originally found on Allrecipes.com, and then I pinned to Pinterest after I’d tried it.

sangria-sangria

Leave a Reply

