Drink Recipe – Blueberry Lavender Mojito

Another throwback to when I was finding uses for my hard-won lavender. And using more of the plentiful fresh mint growing in the back yard in Savannah! From August 19, 2012. I found the recipe on Pinterest and was going to link back to the original post, but my computer blocked it as a suspicious link. So instead I’ll link to the post on Pinterest that contains the original link.

 

Blueberry Lavender Mojito

8-10 mint leaves

1 1/2 ounces rum

1 ounce lavender syrup

1 ounce fresh lime juice

10-12 blueberries

Pinch of ground cardamom

club soda

 

Muddle all ingredients except soda in a tall glass just enough to combine flavors (don’t over-muddle). Fill glass with crushed ice and top with club soda. Stir. Garnish with blueberries on a cocktail pick.

 

This drink was not a favorite of my testers! There were a LOT of really strong flavors, and it ended up being pretty sweet. I used half an ounce each of the lime juice and lavender syrup on the second attempt, and it was better. I also left out the cardamom because I didn’t have it, and that may balance the flavors better.

I may have to retest this one now that I have cardamom, and more readily-available lavender.

Cheers!

blueberry-lavender-mojito

Leave a Reply

